New player... entering the Rezzers Coffin

Harlekin

Hello everycorpse,

I am totally new to the game. And while I am surely not able to add a lot of insight to your beloved faction I, at least, want to share my first few week steps into the underworldly wonderful world of Malifaux. Maybe it can provide some help for others who try to get into Malifaux (M3 that is). Let's be honest, the game is so cool, hundreds and thousands will eventually swarm the Malifaux tables in every city around the globe - how could they not?

So far, I did 6 games and I am totally on fire with the game in general. The first crew I picked was McMourning as he looked rather straight forward without too much need for (not-so-very-obious) combos. I was not disappointed: the whole crew/Keyword is all about poison. In the 5 games I did with McM I was lucky enough to not having faced an oposition which was rich on Condition removal. I guess, that will be the main problem for any McM crew as they don't do so very well without a crap load of poison everywhere (be it your own models or the enemy models). 

So, here are my first few thoughts and experiences about the Mc Mourning crew/Keyword:

McM, himself.
Hell, what a beast. Precise lets him ignore Armor, H2W, H2K and Shielded. Kaboom, there you go. the damage output from his attack isn't this good but the Precise thing makes him a beast. Best thing about his attack is the Injured+2 - after one or two attacks, literally everything in your crew will be able to finish the opponent.
Next, he heals whenever he damages a model. With ignoring Shielded and Armor he is damaging the opponent veeery often. Especially with a 7 attack stat and a build in trigger.
Blood Poisoning is one of the main sources of damage (or healing for your own models) with transferring up to 5 Poison directly into damage. This just rocks after you softened up the opponent with those many build in triggered Poison attacks.