Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Dr4mis

Glimpse the void / Tara

Recommended Posts

Hi every Wyrdos that gonna help!

It should be an easy answer but I'm not sure on who is "in charge" of unburying the target after being bury by the glimpse the void trigger. 

I'm not sure on "at the start of it's activation, Unbury it within 1" of an enemy model". So If I'm the Tara player and I manage to bury someone at the model's activation I will unbury it within 1" of an ennemy model of that target. 

For example, Tara is able to bury Lady J (Sry wet dream), At Lady J's activation I will unbury it within 1" of  who.....??????

1- one of my models???

2- a friendly model of Lady J (The Judge for example) 

 

I know it's maybe unclear like I wrote it but I don't know how to explain it in an other way 😕 

 

Someone know where I can get or print the soulstone sword of Tara I broke it and lost it XD 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The player whose model caused the bury chooses which enemy model (to them) the unburied model gets placed next to.

I.E.

You force a WP check on my model.  I fail and it gets buried. So the next time I activate that model, YOU choose which model of mine it shows up next to (enemy to you).

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Quote

Every Ability, Action, and Trigger on a model’s Stat Card and Attached Upgrades treats the use of “friendly” and “enemy” from its point of view.

-See "Friendly, Enemy, & Control", page 26 in the rules pdf.

So if Tara's card says "at the start of it's activation, Unbury it within 1" of an enemy model", then 'enemy' refers to an enemy of Tara.

  • Like 1
  • Thanks 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
6 minutes ago, Nikodemus said:

-See "Friendly, Enemy, & Control", page 26 in the rules pdf.

So if Tara's card says "at the start of it's activation, Unbury it within 1" of an enemy model", then 'enemy' refers to an enemy of Tara.

Yup!  @Dr4mis, @Nikodemus provides the technical backing to what I said.

 

10 minutes ago, Dr4mis said:

Thank you wyrd noob! I was playing it right in my confusion. Now I will be able to obliterate my enemies while they are bury 😄👌

You're welcome!

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The unbury can be a lovely thing. A few games ago, my opponent had snuck one model through to my backfield for breakthrough. There was nothing I could really do to stop them from getting those points. So instead I went with it and started unburying everything of theirs I could, 3 other models I believe, in my deployment, away from any real effect on the rest of the game. 

  • Haha 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...