Evolving Molly to ME3

Butch

I'm a very, very casual player with maybe five games experience in ME2. So thinking about how I will play my Molly crew in ME3 feels very hard for me. As I have very little experience my main goal is to learn the game mechanics with a mostly fixed crew before I move to a more flexible selection of models for crew selection.

What I have:

Forgotten: Molly, Necrotic Machine, Philip, Crooligans, Rogue Necromancy, Rabble Riser

Red Chapel: Dead Doxies, Rotten Belles

I was thinking about buying all the other Forgotten models (Archie, Marshall, Night Terrors). But I'm not shure about the Night Terrors. I didn't see much discussion about them so I wonder if they are useful. Do I need some other models for the Marshall's summoning?

With these models how could a crew (50SS) look like ideal for learning the game. (Or maybe two slightly different crews depending on the sceme pool?)

Get Archie and you can accomplish about anything with the models you have. I do like the night terrors quite a bit. They're different than the Crooligans but perform a similar role. In scheme heavy pools I regularly take both (I took two of each in one game yesterday). The Marshall can be good too for his summoning. I have been using him and he has been effective. I would definitely add Archie since his mobility and hitting power are fantastic.  

• Thanks 1

• 1 month later...

Archie is tremendously fantastic, and would highly recommend him (although I'm a bit biased, as two of my regular opponents are condition-based).

However, you have plenty of models to start playing. I'd suggest getting 5-10 games in before deciding on your next purchasing decisions. You really need a feel for the crew before you understand how new models fit in, and it takes quite a bit of learning to grasp Malifaux I reckon (although maybe it'll be easier if you played M2E. I started with M3E).