Wong crew beating

Kiryn

So I'm new to the bayou and have decided initially to play wong. 

Like his theme and think there is an OK synergy however I'm worried he is going to lack bite. 

I don't really want to proxy alfonse but im struggling to see where the obvious damage is coming from if you don't take him. 

Thinking about taking gracie for some tank /beat and Burt. Will also take the pigapult for tossing Burt, piglets and bokor about. 

Is it a case of having a lot of fast models with glowy getting multiple average hits off.? 

Are swine cursed the missing link? 

I've played a couple of games with Wong now (literally: 2 ;) ), and while I'm nowhere near being an expert, I've started to get an idea of how he works. 

Wong's crew definitely has bite... it's just not immediately obvious. For instance Wong himself is mostly going to be dealing damage through his shockwaves. Dealing 2 damage at a time (if they fail the Mv duel) might not seem like much. But because it's coming from two shockwave markers, he's often hitting 3-4 models with each attack. What's more, anyone who passes that duel gains a glowy token, which itself increases the damage they take by +1 per token next time they fail the duel. This effectively means that Wong is always "damaging" every model affected by his Fzzzap attack. It's just a matter of whether they're taking the damage immediately, or further down the track!

It's also worth remembering that Wong's crew is great at getting around most defensive tricks that enemy crews might have. Wong's shockwaves don't target a model, conveniently getting around Terrifying or Manipulative, for instance. Lightning Bugs can do the same with their Blast damage and alot of the crew have the Full Power Trigger to prevent damage reduction, all of which they can easily get by spending a Glowy Token to gain the requisite suit.