Jump to content
  • 0

Misaki's Shadow markers


Buntsid
 Share

Question

6 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

Concealing: If a sight line drawn to a model passes through Concealing Terrain, that model has Concealment. When drawing sight lines, a model in Concealing Terrain may ignore that terrain’s Concealing trait if any single sight line drawn between the two objects passes through 1" or less of that terrain. Most fog banks count as Concealing Terrain.

Only a model IN the shadow marker will ignore the marker for concealment.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

Note:  A 30mm model perfectly centered on top of a 30mm concealing marker does not have concealment from anyone, for the same reason that a 30mm model perfectly centered on top of a 30mm marker does not block line of sight to the marker.  

So if Misaki is surrounded on all sides, she would have to stand off center (and thus give unhindered line of sight to some other models) or have more than one marker involved.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0
18 hours ago, korgal said:

Hello, in the rules translated into French, I do not find the rule concerning the drop shadow marker of Misaki. Do shadow markers drop in line of sight or not ?

Thank you for your answers :)

Nothing in the rules says that dropped markers need line of sight. So if an ability says drop a shadow marker within 8" it can be anywhere within 8" not just places you can see.

  • Thanks 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information