Jump to content

Question

A doubt arose during a game when using Ruthless (Mr. Graves), well more than anything, a need to clarify rules: What abilities are considered part of Manipulative abilities?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

 

Ruthless permits to ignore two different Abilities: the Terrifying Ability and the Manipulative Ability.

 

Manipulative is a single Ability that you can find on several models (for example, Showgirls). Until the model has Activated this turn, it gives a negative flip to Attacks Actions targeting it. Manipulative doesn't include several Abilites (if I have well understood your question).

 

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

The implied convention between things like the Execute trigger (which says "ignoring Demise Abilities") and Ruthless ("ignores the Terrifying and Manipulative Abilities of other models") is that there could be variations of the Terrifying Ability or Manipulative Ability, and they would all be covered as long as they were Terrifying (Variation) or something similar.

Disclaimer:  The next few sentences are technically coincidence.  Wyrd could put Terrifying with no (X) on a card with an effect completely unlike any other Terrifying ability, and it would still get ignored by Ruthless because it's only the name of the Ability that matters.  

  • There are a bunch of different Demise abilities that have different effects.
  • All of the instances of Manipulative are the same.
  • The various instances of Terrifying differ in the numeric value for the TN.

but so far it appears that the undocumented convention is that if there are multiple different versions of an Ability, the Ability will be named Some Name followed by parentheses and something to tell the abilities apart in the parentheses.

 

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...