Jump to content
  • 0

Sniper question


Question

Hi all.

If I had a model, that have Sniper rule, can I when declare action lower Focus by 1 to receive :+flip and one more  lower Focus by 1 to increase range +10"?

Wording of Sniper rule:

Quote

When this model takes a :rangedAction, it may lower the value of its Focused Condition by 1 to treat this Action as having +10" range

 And Focused

Quote

Focused +X: Before performing anopposed duell this model may lower the value of this Condition by one to receive a :+flipto the duel (and any resulting damage flip this model makes)

 

Link to post
Share on other sites

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 4

I believe so.

The two rules do not appear to conflict in any way. The reduction of Focused from the Sniper rule is distinct from the normal use of the condition, so nothing should prevent you from using both at the same time if you have enough Focus to do so.

  • Agree 2
Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
2 hours ago, CD1248 said:

I believe so.

The two rules do not appear to conflict in any way. The reduction of Focused from the Sniper rule is distinct from the normal use of the condition, so nothing should prevent you from using both at the same time if you have enough Focus to do so.

Yes. I find it just as easy to make sure. 

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information