Jump to content
  • 0

Evasive and duels


Question

Hi all.

Does Evasive rule prevent damage, that model must suffer, if fail duel, that generates by pulses, Shockwave's and other effects?

Wording of evasive rule:

Evasive: Reduce all damage this model suffers from Shockwave, :new-Pulse:, effect to 0

Link to post
Share on other sites

1 answer to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 1
11 minutes ago, Atinrik said:

Hi all.

Does Evasive rule prevent damage, that model must suffer, if fail duel, that generates by pulses, Shockwave's and other effects?

Wording of evasive rule:

Evasive: Reduce all damage this model suffers from Shockwave, :new-Pulse:, effect to 0

A Shockwave or Pulse that specifies a duel to avoid damage still counts as the source of the damage.  Especially since that situation is so common for Shockwaves as to be both in the example for the Shockwave rules and essentially a core part of the shockwave rules.  (You don’t have to try to find a rule that makes you suffer less damage as the result of failing a duel or something....)

So Shockwave does reduce the damage to 0, even if there is a simple duel avoidance mechanism.  

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information