Starting with Zoraida (purchase help needed)

NAX3011

Hello,

I'm new to Malifaux and want to be prepared for the 3rd Edition.

What I got for now is the Crew Box.

Now the question is are the following boxes needed? Could I cancle one, do I need another one?

Shopping Cart:

McTavish

Amphinious Assault

Will o' the Wisp

Adze

Waldgeist

Vasilisa

Wicked Dolls

Thank you for your advices!

Greetings Nax.

I've found myself using McTavish and Waldgeists very sparingly and have lately mostly used Vasilisa instead of Spawn Mother with Zoraida. You might perhaps want to swap out a couple of those to get the Zipp box for The First Mate as he is all around awesome and at least one Gatreaux Bokor for the healing and extra Obey.

Disclaimer: McTavish seems to have gotten a bit better since last time I played him, you might want to hang on to him.

Thank you. That's totally something different I keep this in my mind. 

I need to say Vasilisa is a ugly miniature I don't like the look very much. Having Zoraida and Vasilisa in one crew looks like a granny swamp party xD, so I would not be sad if I would not need her or is Vasilisa an "autoinclude"?

From mostly reading cards a lot I think gupps and wicked dolls fill very similar roles so you might start with the dolls and get amphibious assault later. Edit: if you hate a model don't get it, especially not right away when starting out. If you find yourself really needing her later you can get her but very few models are mandatory. Vasilisa has a brutal attack if the enemy can't discard for it but she also summons so you will end up wanting to get stitched together making her not a very budget option unless you intend to expand to other nvb masters soon. 

Is this the kind of situation where you can only mail order in large batches or could you add single boxes later? 

• Agree 1

Honestly, my local store has a massive price reduction now and as I live in the EU my local store does not know if he gets another box and when.