Jump to content

Reinforced Assault Shield


Recommended Posts

I'm having a hard time understanding when I have to discard this upgrade.

It says: "After the value of this model's Shielded Condition is reduced to 0 during the Activation Phase, discard this Upgrade"

but reading in the rules the activation phase, nothing makes me think that the value reach 0. In the "conditions" section it says that the condition is ended during the End phase. In the upgrade card it says that the shielded condition is activated on the start phase...

 

So I don't get it (the discard part). You put the upgrade, it gains shielded +2... during an enemy activation, it gets hit twice so it reach 0, but during an enemy activation. Turn ends, so shielded is reduced (even if it didn't reach 0 during the turn), next turn start and is up to shielded +2 again...

What am I misunderstanding?

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information