Cult with Horo?

Hello, 

I'm new to the game. What do you think of 2C games with Adeodatus and Horo? 

I'm thinking about something like:

Adeodatus +25§

Horo +22§

2x Warped (18§)

1x ECB (10§)

1x Yarazi (6§)

1x Portals (3§)

--> 37§ used. 10§ to go. is it any good?

Personally, I don't use horrors much. I've got most of the cult units though, so I've got plenty of other options. If you're trying to avoid a bunch of purchases though, they will do fine. For the remaining points, I would strongly recommend taking a look at Doomseekers, one of my personal favorite units in the game. 

Adeodatos and Horo make a good pair, and they have very different jobs that can help support your company. 

One thing to keep in mind with bringing Yarazi in, since they are not Cult models, they are not able to use Portals. What makes you want to bring them?

I'm a big fan of Fenton and Horo personally, but that's mostly just me preferring Fenton's playstyle.  If you do get into Fenton Horrors are amazing with him, not so much without him though since they really need you to mill your deck each turn.  Mandatory purchases I'd say are one or two Raving Madmen to attach to your squads.  Besides that, like CBTB said Doomseekers are solid, Broken are good meat shields / card draw, Goryshche's pretty good for in-your-face attacking too.

For hiring from the Hordes, Yarazi are decent for scheme running.  I'd look into Speckled Crawlers too, they make good bodyguards for Adeodatos and their A Tasty Snack is really good passive team support if you position them right.  The rest are a bit more niche, for a more or less solid list I'd stick with those two for now.

Raving madmen are really useful, and remember assets for your commanders!