Jump to content

Mighty Willpower Titan Action Trigger


Recommended Posts

Mighty Willpower (on Horomatangi) says “take an Action printed on this card” for the main effect, but it has a “Take an Action printed on an Asset” trigger. Since it does not specify who’s asset card, does that mean he can use the asset card from anyone in play in the game? For example, if he is against Abyssinia, and Flare Gun is in play, can he use Zeppelin Bombardment if he gets the action off, with the trigger and discard a card?

Link to post
Share on other sites
9 hours ago, NeaTheOutcast said:

Mighty Willpower (on Horomatangi) says “take an Action printed on this card” for the main effect, but it has a “Take an Action printed on an Asset” trigger.

No.  Seriously.  You take one of the actions on an asset attached to Horomatongi.

39 minutes ago, retnab said:

No, it has to be an asset that he has access to, so either the action on Tide Caller that he didn't use as his Versatile or Relics of Ancient Malifaux's Healing Magic.

According to the Errata (5th from the bottom), actions generated by triggers ignore the once per activation or turn restriction in rules like Versatile.  So Horomatongi would be able to use either of the Tide Caller actions (or any other versatile action on its cards) whether they’d been taken previously or not.

 

  • Thanks 1
Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, solkan said:

According to the Errata (5th from the bottom), actions generated by triggers ignore the once per activation or turn restriction in rules like Versatile.  So Horomatongi would be able to use either of the Tide Caller actions (or any other versatile action on its cards) whether they’d been taken previously or not.

I hadn't noticed that, thanks!  Two Flaming Breath's a turn sounds like fun

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information