Jump to content

Recommended Posts

For clarification reasons, most Prototypes have Versatile, once per activation. Prince Unathi’s Field Test ability allows a fire team to take an action on a prototype. So can you use a prototype gun on Prince Unathi’s activation via Field Test, then again on the unit’s activation later/earlier the same turn? Note that you need a card to discard every time for the Prototype and you need to succeed the Field Test flip for this to even come into question.

Link to post
Share on other sites

For a simplified example to the question, can you use the Zeppelin Bombardment action (on the Flare Gun prototype asset card) twice in one turn as long as one action is during the unit’s activation (Metal Sefari for example) and one action is during the commander’s activation (due to triggered Field Test ability)?

Link to post
Share on other sites
On 4/23/2019 at 6:30 AM, santaclaws01 said:

As an aside, pretty sure Field Test removes the need to discard a card.

It just lets you draw a card after the action.  You still need to have the card to discard to take the action (for the 85% of the time you’ll need to discard).

  • Agree 1
Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...

Important Information