Sir Slick Posted April 9, 2019 Report Share Posted April 9, 2019 Hi All, I'm new to Through the Breach and have created a fun Magewright/Gunslinger character, with the emphasis on the latter pursuit. He uses Elemental Weapon with the Ice Immuto on his pistol. When the right criteria have been met he can "freeze" an enemy and give them the Paralyzed Condition which lasts until the end of the enemy's turn. My question is: If someone is Paralyzed, they "generate no AP and can declare no Actions on her turn during Dramatic Time," can they make a Disengaging Strike against someone moving out of their engagement range? Is there an official ruling on the Paralyzed Condition? If someone is Paralyzed and can't take any actions on their turn, how could they possibly take the Disengaging Strike Action (which is a Melee Attack Combat Action) on someone else's turn! We are debating this issue in my group because of the wording "on her turn," which some people have interpreted as they are only Paralyzed on their turn, not someone else's. Any official rulings or advice would be great. Thanks, having a blast playing the game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.