Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Liched

A question about stunned

Recommended Posts

If a model is stunned during or as a result of a duel in which they declared a trigger, does the trigger still happen or is it cancelled?

example. 

Hans fires a warning shot towards the Scion of the Void. Both declare their triggers. 

The Scion loses the duel and gains stunned - will she now fade away or is she stuck above ground?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
9 minutes ago, Liched said:

If a model is stunned during or as a result of a duel in which they declared a trigger, does the trigger still happen or is it cancelled?

example. 

Hans fires a warning shot towards the Scion of the Void. Both declare their triggers. 

The Scion loses the duel and gains stunned - will she now fade away or is she stuck above ground?

Stunned states that the model can't "Declare" triggers.  There's no retroactive effect prohibition in Malifaux.  Once you get past the "Declare Triggers" step, you're resolving effects, not declaring them.

The only time gaining Stunned during a duel would cause an upset is if some hypothetical model had a trigger which said something like "Immediately the other party gains Stunned."  

In your example, The Scion still resolves all of the effects specified by Fade Away.

  • Thanks 1
  • Agree 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...