Jump to content
MrDeathTrout

Does Leverage Stack?

Recommended Posts

Quote

Leverage: During the Start Phase, if the  opposing player has any revealed Schemes,  this model's Crew gains a Pass Token. When  performing a duel, this model may discard a 
Pass Token to receive a + to that duel.

Much of the Qi and Gong crew has leverage.  It seems really good if it stacks and pretty week if it doesn't.  I haven't been able to find anything in the rulebook about how stacking works.  If I have 5 models with Leverage do I get 5 Pass Tokens during the start phase? 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The default is that you resolve each ability and if they happen to do the same thing, that's going to be a cumulative effect.

As evidence, consider the following abilities on various models:

Quote

Remember Last Night?: During the Start Phase of Turn 1, choose an enemy model without any Brilliance Tokens. The chosen model gains a Brilliance Token.

Quote

Herald: During the Start Phase of the first Turn, this model may move up to 6".

Quote

Inconspicuous: During the Start Phase, if this model is on the enemy table half, this model's Crew gains two Pass Tokens. When performing a duel, this model may discard a Pass Token to gain :+flip to that duel.

 

If a model has gains multiple instances of an ability that doesn't have a numeric element (+X or whatever), that isn't cumulative on the model.  That's not the same as saying that multiple models with the same ability don't have a cumulative effect.

 

  • Agree 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm pretty sure they do stack, because Arcane Reservoir has specific wording that says if a model in the crew has this ability then you get X.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...