Jump to content
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
trikk

Uncanny Instincts

Question

Quote

Inhuman Reflexes: Fireteams in this unit Cheat
Fate second. If the opposing Fireteam has
Inhuman Reflexes, both Abilities are ignored.

How does this work with tokens if the fireteam is the attacker. Let's assume A is the attacker and D is the defender

  1. Both players flip cards.
  2. A uses token
  3. D cheats\uses tokens
  4. A cheats.

Correct?

Shouldn't uncanny instincts say "modifies the conflict as second"? Was this intended or not?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

4 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

I can't tell you if it's intended or not, but as written the rule says to cheat second, the timing of token usage doesn't change imo :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
1 hour ago, Tris said:

I can't tell you if it's intended or not, but as written the rule says to cheat second, the timing of token usage doesn't change imo :)

So the timing I mentioned is correct, yes?

  • Agree 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Has there been any more answer about this ?
I'm okay with it playing this way, but it feels kinda clunky

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...