Jump to content
Asyouwish78

Gaining fast/slow during activation

Recommended Posts

In 2nd edition, if you gained the fast or slow condition during your activation, it would carry over until your next turn.

 

Does anyone know if this has changed? can’t find it in the beta rules. 

 

Thanks! 

  • Agree 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Near as I can see, if you gain Fast or Slow during your Activation, it’s going to apply immediately and you may end up suddenly out of Actions.

They don’t work the same as they did in M2E because there’s no calculate AP Step to wait for.

 

  • Thanks 1
  • Agree 3

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, 50 SS Enforcer said:

Can we post page numbers please? @Lechuzo_Loco @solkan

Pg 32:

Fast: The number of Actions this model can
declare during its Activation is increased
by one, to a maximum of three. End
this Condition at the end of this model’s
Activation. Canceled by Slow.
• Slow: The number of Actions this model can
declare during its Activation is decreased
by one. End this Condition at the end of this
model’s Activation. Canceled by Fast.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 2/16/2019 at 11:32 PM, Lechuzo_Loco said:

If you gain fast during your activation you get a 3rd AP in the same activation.

This is true.

 

On 2/16/2019 at 11:32 PM, Lechuzo_Loco said:

If you gain slow, you get -1AP for the next activation.

This is false. It works just like Fast, in the same activation (and it ends at the end of model’s Activation). So if you gain Slow during first Action, you can't take the second one, but if you gain Slow during second Action, nothing bad happens (because you have already declared all actions).

  • Thanks 2
  • Agree 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 2/17/2019 at 6:57 PM, Jingizu said:

This is false. It works just like Fast, in the same activation (and it ends at the end of model’s Activation). So if you gain Slow during first Action, you can't take the second one, but if you gain Slow during second Action, nothing bad happens (because you have already declared all actions).

There is one edge case where you could gain slow after taking 2nd action and then after than (chained triggers or something?) gain fast and not get the advantage of fast because it just cancels the slow.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, touchdown said:

There is one edge case where you could gain slow after taking 2nd action and then after than (chained triggers or something?) gain fast and not get the advantage of fast because it just cancels the slow.

If Fast cancelled Slow while you were taking your second Action, that was taking advantage of Fast. ;) 

‘cause if you were a leader or a Master you’d still have a regular Action left.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
7 hours ago, solkan said:

‘cause if you were a leader or a Master you’d still have a regular Action left.

Hmm.. I thought there was a rule about Master/Leader never being allowed more than 3 Actions, but now I can't find it. Am I crazy, missing it, or was it removed? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
9 minutes ago, Paddywhack said:

Hmm.. I thought there was a rule about Master/Leader never being allowed more than 3 Actions, but now I can't find it. Am I crazy, missing it, or was it removed? 

It's in the definition of Fast, limiting the number of actions you can take to a max of 3 (pg 32)

  • Thanks 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
7 hours ago, solkan said:

If Fast cancelled Slow while you were taking your second Action, that was taking advantage of Fast. ;) 

‘cause if you were a leader or a Master you’d still have a regular Action left.

No I mean like a trigger or ability going off after the 2nd action.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...