Sign in to follow this  
Sebi

Anna Lovelace

Hello!

I am completely new to the Beta of 3rd Edition Malifaux and so please forgive me if I haven't gotten it but there is something rather unnerving for me:

My first crew was and is the Freicorps. I got me every Freicorps model - I am a collector in these regards.

Now I go the strong feeling the in the upcoming 3rd Edition Anna will not be able to be played alongside Schill.

Or did I miss something.

I do not play Ressers. 

Do I have a "not going to be able to be played anymore" model here?

Thanks for the replies.

*worried a bit*

• Agree 2

At the moment, that’s correct. A good number of models lost their ability to hire models they could before. I have an entire crew of showgirls I converted and painted as undead when I saw the AKA Sebastian Baker upgrade I can’t use anymore either.

• Agree 1

Flavorwise it also makes sense. She is Hannah's enemy. It really didn't make any flavor sense to make her Freikorps in the first place.

• Agree 1
  • Respectfully Disagree 1

ok ... so I spend money, time and efford on a model I will not be able to play anymore once 3rd Edition goes live.
hmmm... sorry to say it so bluntly but that *edited out... cause I lost my temper a little bit. Sorry.*

• Agree 3

Yup changes happen with new editions. We've all lost a model or two. I still cry a little every night over Killjoy. But The game overall is in a better place with more focused themed crews and a smaller overall hiring pool. 

It does suck a little bit, but if you've ever played a Games Workshop game where anywhere from 50-100% of your gigantic army becomes irrelevant with a new edition the pain of losing one model feels a little softer. 

Your anger will fade and you'll be playing a better game :)

• Like 1
  • Agree 3

Join the club of  "screwed by hiring changes," sadly.