Jump to content
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
cromlyn

Shackkles of earth and magentism

Question

A similar topic that did not cover it is here: 

 

 

Cannot be moved and pushed

1) i read that as 'can be placed' so sandeep's 'place within 6"' spell allows the gamin to move on cast.

2) Magentisim "push this model 6" towards target construct, then target suffers 2 damage which ignores armour"

Does this mean the damage cannot happen unless you are pushed the full 6"?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

5 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0
6 hours ago, santaclaws01 said:

Yes, a place isn't a movement or a push.

The damage isn't conditional on the push happening, so it would still do damage.

Is the "then" not imply conditionality?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
1 minute ago, cromlyn said:

Is the "then" not imply conditionality?

Not in this version of Rules English.  "then" is used to denote sequentiality of resolution, not causality.  If the damage was contingent on the model having been pushed, it would be phrased as such.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
On 1/8/2019 at 2:44 AM, cromlyn said:

Is the "then" not imply conditionality?

As Solkan said, not in how 2e rules are written. If you want an example of a conditional statement in 2e look at the heal on Sloth.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...