The first tournament with Neverborn and what to bring

Peryuri

Hi there! I'm fairly new to Malifaux and on the 22 of july I will take part in my first tournament (fortunately is a friendly tournament with friends so nothing too competitive).

Since schemes and strategies are already out , i was wondering if you could help me decide what do bring in the matches, maybe some tips on wich model works best in those sceniarios, and what schemes i should choose.

I have Lilith, Jackob Lync, Zoraida, The Dreamer as masters and their crews. I have also a fair amout of other models to help them (like doppleganger, widow weaver, waltgeist, nekima, Tannen, Graves and so on...)

Thanks in advance!

These are the matches:

First Match:
Deployment: Flank Deployment (13)
Strategy: Symbols of Authority (Masks)
Schemes: 
* Punish the Weak (Masks)
* Set Up (3)
* Show of Force (7)
* Take One For the Team (10)
* Vendetta (12)

Second Match:
Deployment: Corner Deployment (10)
Strategy: Public Executions (Tomes)
Schemes: 
* Eliminate the Leadership (Tomes)
* Covert Breakthrough (1)
* Dig Their Graves (2)
* Undercover Entourage (5)
* Search the Ruins (8)

Third Match:
Deployment: Standard Deployment (6)
Strategy: Supply Wagons (Jokers)
Schemes: 
* Guarded Treasure (Jokers)
* Hold Up Their Forces (4)
* Inescapable Trap (6)
* Take Prisoner (9)
* Public Demonstration (13)

18 minutes ago, Nikodemus said:

Is there a time limit? How comfortable are you with all those masters and models? If you're just starting out with timed events it's often better to use models you know well so you'll actually finish your games in the allotted time.

i'm pretty confident with Lynch and Lilith, also i have hight adaptability so i never waste time. I mean, i dont plan on winning, i wanna learn which models are more useful with those pools of schemes.

Looks to me like Lilith would be pretty comfortable in all those pools.