Is McTavish still good with Nellie?

longfanz

Hi!

I'm fairly new to Nellie and never played her with mercenaries. The thing is that a lot of them got "nerfed" but I still see them viable, for example, McTavish. Is he still good with her? do we have better options now that he is a little more expensive?

Thanks!

2 hours ago, longfanz said:

Hi!

I'm fairly new to Nellie and never played her with mercenaries. The thing is that a lot of them got "nerfed" but I still see them viable, for example, McTavish. Is he still good with her? do we have better options now that he is a little more expensive?

Thanks!

I don't have much experience with either Nellie or McTavish, so there MAY be some builds where the change is arguably an issue, but the only change was a single SS increase on an already expensive model. He plays in exactly the same way, so unless a build is so strapped for SS that it can't free up a single stone, I'd say he should be fine.

It's not like it's multiple cheaper models, where the cumulative cost increases might be a hindrance. Even if you previously played both McTavish and Jebsen, it's 2SS change out of 50 to spend.

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

Like Morgan said it was a single ss to an already expensive model so if he was worth it before he should still be worth it. Extra ap and debt to the guild on a pretty reliable attack is a good combo, if he is worth his cost anywhere it's probably with Nellie.

I'm a filthy casual and don't play Nellie but I've played McTavish with other masters post nerf and he's allright.

• Thanks 1

If you want a versatile model which is a threat at range, but is not easily locked up in combat and can eat a variaton of markers to deny schemes or summoning, with pseudo 3 ap and access to some upgrades and model synergies which boost him even further (debt, LLC and Quellers) I think he`s still worth it^^