Comments on my first game

CriminalControl

As you can see from my single other post, I'm brand new to the game but enjoy competitive play. So I took some notes on my first game with my newly purchased crew.

This game was a three-person game based off of the three-person rules found on the forums. We did 25ss with masters allowed to lead the crew.

Terrain was all hard cover.

Faction declaration:

• Myself - Ten Thunders
  • Players 2 - Resurrectionist
  • Player 3 - Outsider

Crew List:

Myself:

• Shenlong with equality and words on the river (didn't use WOTR, I did use his 0 to get the burning limited upgrade which was nice for the explosion damage BUT quickly switched to the defensive limited upgrade to heal Yas)
  • Yasunori (loved this one, I played the melee attack wrong once but it ended up working out I thought I could get a potential 6 attacks a turns)
  • Peasants (immediately summoned another peasant and they just stuck around Shenlong and buffed him, I sacrificed one x2 just because I re summoned him)
  • Katanaka Sniper (possibly my favorite character, I only put one in because of SS cost but dang this one was nice. I was able to reach out across the board and kept a side locked locked down, until the Midnight stalker came over in turn 3, its melee was also nice)

Player 2:

• Yan Lo (I didn't get to interact with this much because player 3 locked it down with Tera)
  • Izamu the Armor (got shot by player 2 then came over to meet Yasunori, not that hard my Yas to deal with by itself, when yas was ganged up on with Yin it became harder)
  • Yin the Penangala (also sent over to deal with my Yasunori, the horror duel every time really sucked and I wasn't sure how to deal with since I couldn't cheat horor)
  • Komainu (didn't interact with at all)

Player 3:

• Tara (I ended up one turn defeating Tara after she wounded by Yan Lo, didn't interact with much)