Jump to content
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
cbtb11235813

Multiple Strike Markers

Question

Say a model with 4 wounds is pushed through two of Ramos' strike markers. On the first one the model takes 4 damage, killing it. Does the second marker go away? I've heard it argued both ways. Duncan Bilz had a good way of explaining it, "after the first marker kills it, there is no model to make a second damage flip against, so the second marker doesn't go away". Anything definitive out there to explain what happens?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 1

I'd say what Duncan said. You can't resolve the second damage so the seconf marker stays.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 1

If the model pushes through and hits the two markers at different times, then the Killed model never makes it to contact the second marker—the Killed model was removed from the table and didn’t actually reach the second marker.

If you somehow manage to contact the two markers simultaneously, I think both would cause damage even though only one would cause wounds to be reduced.  Constructing the necessary tangent lines and such is left as a geometry problem for the reader.  :) 

 

  • Like 1
  • Agree 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×