New to the game! Seeking advice

Macdaddy353

Hello everyone! I’m new to Malifaux and after browsing around the factions I fell in love with gremlins! Particularly Zipp! 

I read a bit of the Zipp and Ophelia Tactica but I’m struggling to start my collection, 

I know there’s are lots of cross faction options but for the sake of having mercy on my wallet I wanted to stick with pure gremlins (other than Earl of course!) and kind of keep my collection focused around Ophelia and Zipp. 

I have the following 50SS lists planned out to start with based off the starter kits plus a couple added minis.

Zipp: Rambling diatribe, No quarter.  

Earl Burns

First Mate: WtCCS, Treasure Map

Iron Skeeter: Porrly Handled Explosives

Iron Skeeter

Merris Lacroix: Stilts

Pere Ravage: Team Work

Whiskey Golem: Barrel Up

I am not for sure about the golem but with earl I can get it’s defensive and offensive triggers off. So the construct bubble becomes more relevant. I have also considered Sparks but I’m not 100%.sold that I need him.

thanks for any tips!

Hey mate! Welcome to the game,

that list is pretty solid as an extremely fast, in-your-face build but I’d drop Merris and team work on pere for Francois LaCroix to save some money and because Francois is a monster. 

Merris is usually used as a scheme runner but this crew wants to rapidly engage with strong melee threats.

How’d you find the Ophelia tactica?

I was really considering Francois because he seems amazing. 

I really like the Ophelia tactica! It went really in depth and I liked how you broke down the additional models and interactions. Other tactica just call her a gunline master, but you pointed out her movement tricks which adds depth to her!

I was mostly running Merris as a scheme runner to practice scheme running, but if you think the list would fair better as an all in FITE MEH approach I’ll totally go with Francois because he is awesome.