C’mon baby light my fire

Ghoul

Hello all😁! I am a returning Rezzer player and I need a pick me up.

i started playing Rezzers in 1st edition and have been playing them primarily since with a fair smattering of breaks here and there. I fell off right around book 4. I did pick up most of the models however. Book 5 on the other hand has (although owned) remained mostly unopened. Upon recently getting stuck in again (played 2 games yesterday) i am realizing that I can’t seem to recall much of the synergies of the faction.

i played  against guild who threw fees out left and right. And then a neverborn list completely themed around collodi’s synergy’s.

so I guess really... TLDR: what cool gimmicks do rezzers have these days outside of poison? What cool combos do we have? Not looking for “gotcha” moments on my opponents. I just want to know what to throw on the table outside of book 1 staples.

sorry for the long winded post I just want to love my dead again before I   Think about starting another hobby project. 

Thanks and Happy Haunting!:crow

The gimmicks tend to be fairly Master-dependent. We've got Poison tricks out the wazoo, and Horror duels aplenty. I think that the more intricate stuff usually depends on the crew leader. In my limited experience, in general terms, Resurrectionists still do what they've always done - summon, outlast, and use whatever tricks the specific Master has available.

We have some decent card-drawing shenanigans. Nurses and Chiaki can still find a place in any list. There are a few positioning tricks with Rotten Belles and Dead Doxies, too. Lampads have immense Burning synergy, but they're about the only Resurrectionists models who do. Carrion Emissary and Asura Roten give extra activation control with actually-not-useless Zombies, which are far more useful for Nicodem crews than most others.

That said, I'm far from a wealth of knowledge on this topic.