New to Malifaux and a bit frustrated. (Utah)

Sintelblade

I've been a gamer for I would say 25 years.   It all started back in my early teens playing DnD back in the 80's....I played Warhammer 40k in my early 20's then stopped playing boardgames/wargames until a few of years ago.   I pickup up games like Zombicide, Blood rage, Rising Sun, Shadespire, etc.   I have always loved miniatures so I started painting again.   I avoided wargames because I had not interest in LARGE scale 6 hour battles like warhammer 40k was back in my early 20's.

One of the guys I game with LOOOOOVES wargames so I caved and told him I would play a skirmish style game but, I am not up for a full blow warhammer 40k style game.

Soooo, the massive search started.   We looked at Frostgrave, Malifaux, Warmachine, Dark Age, and Necromunda.   We first settled on Dark Age...but found getting figures for Dark Age was EXTREMELY painful...we did however pick up the Starter Darkage set and assembled/painted them.

Since Dark Age was painful getting figures...I talked my friend into trying Malifaux....I LOVE the look of the figures and the lore and he agreed

Now is where the story takes a DARK and EVIL turn......

I ordered "No Shelter Here", a "Doppelganger", and "Teddy"(Who hasn't arrived yet).  He ordered some goblin set(I can hear his swearing from a mile away!)

I started putting together the figures in the "No Shelter Here" box set...and I have to say they are the BIGGEST PAIN IN THE !@$ figures I have ever assembled.  I don't think I have used so many swear words in such a short period of time in the past 20 years....and they look like absolute trash now...Obviously I suck at assembling models(I'm totally willing to take some of the blame here) or haven forbid Wyrd doesn't know how to easy to assemble figures.....

Dark Age figures (Medium)

Shadespire Figures (EASY and very detailed)

Malifaux figure (PAAAAAINFUL to the point of not wanting to buy anymore).....