Parker's Weak Points

KingCrow

I recently started playing in a Vassal league where we were randomly assigned a Master that we've never played before in a faction we've never really dabbled in and I got Parker.  So far, he has been amazing.  I've won 4/5 of my games (practice and league) and had fun while doing it, even the one I lost!  Also, he basically has a way to help in any scheme and strategy.  With the ability to swap out upgrades to counter the situation he's in, make friendlies take attacks and interacts out of activations, push everyone around, condition removal, and all his other abilities, he seems like a great generalist master. 

As a new Outcast/Parker player, I obviously have not figured out everything about him/the faction and so my question follows: What do people think Parker's other weak points are and what would you do to shore up those weaknesses?

I've found that one of his weak points are definitely his high TN's for his abilities (most require 7+, except for his main ability to attach upgrades) and his potential susceptibility to Alpha Strikes.  A friend suggested taking Survivalist to help counter Alpha strikes by giving Hard to Kill and the positive's to heal and while I haven't had an Alpha strike against Parker yet, I can definitely see it coming in this league. I also feel as though he is basically required to bring more than a few models in each game compared to what I've run in my usual Arcanist crews.  It could be that there are just not enough models with the Bandit keyword, and Parker must absolutely bring the Emissary because it's definitely worth getting three cards and an enemy scheme marker each turn to get a "free" upgrade for Parker (although again, this needs a 7 or 8 to get off).

Please let me know what you think and thanks for the help!

• Like 1

I think you've really hit the nail on the head:  Parker has really high TNs for his many actions.