water effects

KikkerVisje

with the other sides gibbering frogs coming out i was thinking about adding water effects to bases. but i am rather new with water effects. does anyone know a good brand for those trasparant drying acryl thing bottles? also, what would be the best way? create a little puddle edge with putty, paint and fill with that water stuff? would it work if i were to create an upstading edge with say tape and fill the created cavity with water stuff and remove the tape after drying? what colour should i paint the terrain beneath the water stuff for best swamp water effect?

How deep do you want to make the water?

This is an important consideration as different products will do different things well.

Here are some threads that might also be helpful:

I posted my experiences and assessments of several different products that might be helpful.

• Like 1

just a few millimeters thick. was planning on making some tiny puddles on the bases of the models as if it had been raining but the water hadn't yet completely drained away. also depending on wether or not wyrd is going to make official tidepool markers for the tidepool effects, i was thinking of making my own tiny tidepool markers, but those would probably be around 5 mm deep as other models still need to be able to stand on it without becoming wobbly so the pools can't be too deep/high. but i think i'll need to apply in layers if the tidepool thing will be a thing since i've heard some stories of vallejo not working in layers thicker than 2-3mm.