Grace's Potential in Ulix

DonCheadle

My professed love for Ulix is apparent, but I've never tried Gracie in his lists before (mostly because I already have the Sow, who is pretty good, and don't have Gracie). 

I'm slowly getting back to playing the Pig Herder and was wondering why no one talks about the biggest beats potential our faction has to offer. 

I'm talking about using Gracie in conjunction with Old Major, Penelope, and the Huntin Bow upgrade. 

Both Penelope and Major can push her up (to a total of 8"), with Old Major giving her Rams on all flips (thus mitigating the potential backlash from her Crow trigger). Gracie now boasts an impressive 4/6/8 damage profile. Then you shot in the rear for a charge that can easily turn into multiple charges if she manages to kill the initial target. If you get stuck, you even have the option to call her back via Sooey and shot in the rear once again. 

And at that point she hasn't even activated yet. Giving her reactivate via her 0 lets her attack another two times. 

Overall this gives you around 8 ml6 min 4 attacks, with the potential for more if she manages to kill her shot in the rear targets. 

That's insane. What do you think? 

• Like 1

Definitely give her a whirl.  In my experiences with Gracie, I’ve found that she’s just too squishy with all the ignores-armor flying about my meta.

That said, her damage potential is ludicrous (like most Pigs) plus she’s ace in Supply Wagons with that built in reactivate.  Then there’s the aesthetic- she’s just such a fun model to see on the field!

• Like 1

On paper it's insane, and on the table definitely worth trying. However

- if she gets pushed too far away, then she's definitely out of range of Sooey and anything else (including more shots in the rear)
- the shot needs a ram (not built in) so it'll be burning your SS quite quickly
- why 8 attacks? I count 2 for the first (free) charge due to shot in the rear, then 2+2 in her activation and reactivation