Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
4thstringer

Investigators and guild sarge

Recommended Posts

So I've been looking at this since my ingredient this week is the Sarge.  I'm ashamed to say I'm probably going to try him in NB Lucius because I want to try some of this with bulltigan and rougarou.  But the guild Sarge can drop a marker near the back of an investigator, push something in the backfield, place that marker 6" forward to trigger investigators pushes again and then drop a third marker, allowing for more pushes.  That is bananas to me. I'm looking forward to trying it this week (I've got to figure out the timings for the bulltigan since so much happens in chained actions due to those pushes), but has anyone used the guild Sarge with the investigator as a push factory?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 minutes ago, 4thstringer said:

So I've been looking at this since my ingredient this week is the Sarge.  I'm ashamed to say I'm probably going to try him in NB Lucius because I want to try some of this with bulltigan and rougarou.  But the guild Sarge can drop a marker near the back of an investigator, push something in the backfield, place that marker 6" forward to trigger investigators pushes again and then drop a third marker, allowing for more pushes.  That is bananas to me. I'm looking forward to trying it this week (I've got to figure out the timings for the bulltigan since so much happens in chained actions due to those pushes), but has anyone used the guild Sarge with the investigator as a push factory?

Pretty sure the Investigators push is "once per activation" :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

But the ability is once per turn for every models (enemies and fiendly)?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, TeddyBear said:

But the ability is once per turn for every models (enemies and fiendly)?

It's once per activation.  So they can trigger it after someone else already has (which is still pretty good imo)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, 4thstringer said:

It's once per activation.  So they can trigger it after someone else already has (which is still pretty good imo) 

Wow!! 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
5 minutes ago, TeddyBear said:

Wow!! 

I've had some games where it triggers at times and I just have no idea of a good use for the trigger.  They get a target on their heads really fast.

  • Agree 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
10 minutes ago, 4thstringer said:

I've had some games where it triggers at times and I just have no idea of a good use for the trigger.  They get a target on their heads really fast. 

I guess, they may be protected by Phiona's Stone or El major.. and healed them back, by Nellie or (maybe Hoffman)?

very good models anyway, i'll have consider to buy them, if i want to play again with guild.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
7 minutes ago, TeddyBear said:

I guess, they may be protected by Phiona's Stone or El major.. and healed them back, by Nellie or (maybe Hoffman)?

very good models anyway, i'll have consider to buy them, if i want to play again with guild.

I'm thinking about protecting them with a tc warrior.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Are you sure that is only 1 "per turn". I mean, the card literally says: Once per activation, if a corpse, scheme o scrap marker is placed within 4 of this model...

So, as is written, if each activation i put 1 scheme marker within 4, i can do it. Obviously, you need to keep in mind the scheme placing rules, but if i do it 1 per miniature activation, i can do it many times (Saturday we were talking about it in a tournament)

Thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

That statement was corrected 13 hours ago within minutes of being posted. :) 

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
4 minutes ago, Ludvig said:

That statement was corrected 13 hours ago within minutes of being posted. :) 

True, sorry. I was at a call while i was writing and i didn't read it right.

 

Thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It was just curious. I've posted stuff when the page hadn't updated properly and similar situations.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ran 2 investigators with a Sarge in NB last night.  The Sarge got them going early and have me a ton of flexibility for my pushes.  Made the bultungin my mvp.

  • Like 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I've use Guild Sergeants a lot in scenarios where Guarded Treasure is in the pool.  Getting double duty pushes out of one scheme marker is sweet.  One model puts it down and generates a push, then the sergeant picks it up and places it again.  More pushes!

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×