Mei Feng Tactica.. ish

Good Afternoon Guys and Gals,

This is my first time writing a tactica of sorts so apologies for any disjointedness or anything that might be missed, but hopefully this gives an overall guide.

I am an experienced TT player but never picked up Mei Feng until recently as I was always told how bad she is in the UK. (don't want an argument over USA, UK or any other meta)

I recently had the opportunity to play her in a couple of fun games this post is my thoughts, first let’s look at my crew

Mei Feng

• Vapourmancy

• Misdirection

• Press the Advantage

Sparks

• The Peaceful Waters

Toshiro

• Command the Graves

Obsidian statue

• Smoke grenades

•  

Mechanized Pork chop

Rail worker

LRM

Pretty standard build to be honest, looking at the models in more depth

Mei Feng

Firstly, she is so much fun, i played her very defensively the fact she can bounce around so much I found her much more useful at being at coup de gras master where she can bounce from side to side killing already wounded models.

She can hire 4 foundry models out of faction with infiltration (foundry), is immune to slow and paralyze and has Armor and a trigger to push this model 5” in any direction. The DF trigger did confuse me at first as it’s a leap I would assume it would be a place or ignore intervening model and terrain.

She has her 2 attacks on her card, first one being tiger claws which is a 2” range 2/3/4 damage and trigger built in to give burning, to which this attack gain + flips to models with burning, the other Is Jack hammer kick this can be taken off the rail walker action it does 2/3/6 and she pushes into base contact even if it fails or is a disengaging strike, HELLO GREMLINS, with a trigger which gives all friendly models within P3 Armor +1. She can use Railwalker action to bounce around between scrap markers or friendly constructs to capture table quarters or to stop someone picking up a marker as she has a large engagement range.