Monday Preview - Fitzsimmons and Saboteurs

Nef

1 hour ago, KingCrow said:

Fitzsimmons using scheme markers and exploding enemies!? Sounds like Colette might have a new best friend to take advantage of all those markers that get thrown about. :lol:

He’s kind of stepping on Carlos’s toes with the exploding scheme markers. 

• Like 1

3 minutes ago, WWHSD said:

He’s kind of stepping on Carlos’s toes with the exploding scheme markers. 

True, but if I want to blow up scheme markers, I just have a Performer do it since it has greater range and has scarier effects which makes the opponent more willing to cheat in cards.  The Saboteurs may be better with Colette since they don't discard the scheme markers when they use their abilities. 

Either way, Fitzsimmons and the Saboteurs are going to be VERY useful for the "underrated" masters who require additional setup (i.e. Dancing Sabre Colette and Kaeris).  

• Like 2

10 minutes ago, sakurazuka38 said:

I'm a noob in arcanist section (i only have Ramos box)...is this box mean to be play with Ramos or Kaeris ?

Just based on the bit in the preview, it seems like these guys should slot in with quite a few masters but will probably bring a lot to crews lead by Kaeris and Colette.

• Like 2

2 hours ago, WWHSD said:

Just based on the bit in the preview, it seems like these guys should slot in with quite a few masters but will probably bring a lot to crews lead by Kaeris and Colette.

And today is my quote WWHSD day.

Yep, really look promising for Colette and Kaeris which is outstanding as those are two of the three (poor Mei, but we'll see) Arcanist masters currently on the lower edge of the curve.  So super pleased to see that this box seems to target masters that need a little support as opposed to the 'make better more' strategy.