Missing background?

Mortarion

***Minor spoiler warning for the background just around the shift to 2nd ed***

Since I started playing Malifaux in 2nd ed, I have been trying to catch up on old background by listening to Breachside Broadcast. Having listened through every episode up to the 2nd ed stuff, I feel like I am missing something. Towards the end of the stories just before 2nd ed, it felt like most of the Masters were drawn towards some kind of larger conflict. Especially the stories about Sonnia Criid, Samael Hopkins, Seamus, Molly and Leveticus, but others as well. Then followed some generic stories which did not feature any of the major characters and then 2nded came along. But the first 2nd ed stories very much feels like the aftermath of something. Like they refer to something big that has happened. And that something would fit in very well with the larger conflict that the older stories were leading up to. But I can't find any background about what happened there.

So, am I missing something? Does Breachside broadcast not feature all the older stories? Were the stories of what happened during that time published somewhere else, like Chronicles? Or is there a gap in the background between 1.5 and 2nd ed?

1 hour ago, Ludvig said:

Sounds like you've missed the avatar stories but I don't remember enough old stories to be certain. Maybe stories from an early m2e campaign?

No, I have heard the Avatar stories. But if Breachside broadcast have them in correct order they happened earlier.
However, it did seem like they were building up to something similiar to "the Event".

• Like 1

4 hours ago, Mortarion said:

No, I have heard the Avatar stories. But if Breachside broadcast have them in correct order they happened earlier.
However, it did seem like they were building up to something similiar to "the Event".