How to expand Lady J starter

longfanz

Hi,

I'm new to the game and I think I'll play Guild. I've read about best masters to start with and what to buy first and I'll pick Lady J. Then thing is I have to spend about $100 to get free shipping to my country so I am "forced" to buy some more models. I want to buy everything needed to play for some time. The only master I don't like is McMourning (I don't like Perdita either but I've read that buying this box as well could be a good investment...)

Thanks in advance and sorry for my english.

Perditas box is good. Death marshal recruiters are good for LJ. The brutal effigy is really good. Jury is good. Nellie's box has good models (reporters and Phiona). You probably want some cheap models like guild hounds/guild guard/reporters. Not sure how much that is.

• Thanks 1

(0)Welcome to Malifaux and the Guild office.

Yes the Lady Justice is a straight forward while, especially with the new upgrades, still powerful master to start the game. She can have a lot job done, as long as you can provider her the support she needed.

Francisco is the most important model for the Lady that always describe as auto include since he can buff her defense status to help her alive . However Francisco only come with the Perdita's crew box, so you may have to purchase another box or have other way to get a single Francisco model.

Brutal Effigy is the second thing you would like to have. This little guy can as well help the Lady stand in the field and gain extra card. If you are purchasing Perdita's box then she will love the effigy too.

Beside this I would say other things are optional. You may purchase the above list and have some games first before you are buying more. 

----------

A bit off topic here. I was always curious why we do not have master specified tactics thread like other faction forum has. I myself have not enough experience to write such thread so I can only wait and hope for someone else... 

• Agree 1