New player - need help

Mikuchck

Hello. I'm fairly new player to Malifaux i known basic rules and how to play. I bought the kin https://giveusyourmoneypleasethankyou-wyrd.com/products/the-kin and slop haulers https://giveusyourmoneypleasethankyou-wyrd.com/products/slop-haulers

I need advice what to buy next and some strategy how to play it. I played 2 games. But i think im playing gremlins not to good.

I started painting them aswell ;0 two painted gremlins

Welcome to the Bayou! :D

You won't regret your choice!

Two years ago I started the same way as you did, got the kin and some slop haulers.

I think the Kin bring a lot to the table: A very versatile Master, Francois who is a staple in many many lists, Raphael who just recently got buffed and of course Pere who can be just very very mean.

I'd recommend you to get the newest Upgrades for Ophelia and staples like Dirty Cheater and Stilts. They really lift your Crew to the next Level. Especially the new Upgrades: one lets you use two (0) Actions per turn. You can push a Gremlin towards Ophelia with "oooh a Girl" and then place em anywhere within 8 inches with the (0) Action on your Jug Rocket-Upgrade. this is huge! you can move a single gremlin 16 Inches outside of its own activation.

Most People will propably tell you to get bayou gremlins, they are very cheap and very fast but die very quickly. Just get the "Bayou Boss" - Box, since it Comes with another very good master.

Personally: I like Merris LaCroix a lot. She offers you great scheme running potential and synergizes with Ophelia because of the Kin trait.

Well you can say a lot about Ophelia but definitely she is not versatile. Versatile is Somer (summon, support, kill). Ophelia is still good for the start - models in her box can be used widely with other masters too (except Rami - he is rubbish everywhere ;)).