Starting out with Kirai

olterman

I'm not a kirai expert, but I'm also starting to build a crew for her.

Datsu ba is a must, she works really well with kirai but it also gives you the extra seishin. My plan now is to start with a couple summons and get a feel of how she plays and what she needs and then gradually expand on her summons.

I recently bought the asura roten box, I think it will be interesting to try her out with kirai as I think she is a really solid model.

Starting with Kirai can be difficult, not because she's incredibly complex, but because she can cost quite a bit to get started in.

Her base box has a bunch of stuff that you can't hire so just on that you're going to have to put some money into it.

I'd say start with: 

Kirai
Datsu Ba
Izamu
Goryo

and then another crew box, I'd pick either Seamus or Reva, belle's are shieldbearers are both very good with Kirai, and you'll need another solid minion. (you could do mcmourning, since you'll get a solid summon pylon w/ nurse and flesh construct)

I'd then start off learning her support tricks, she can heal, manipulate the board, and more and then you can summon the occosional onryo and goryos throughout the game as needed.  

Other key models:

Hanged, Gaki, Shikome

Honorable Mentions: 
Nurses
Flesh Constructs

• Agree 1

54 minutes ago, FunWithKnives said:

I'd love to hear your opinion about graveyard spirit btw

its a must in my nico, tara and seamus crews. its a cheap activation that can make an enemy discard his last card and reactivate autopsies and f.constructs. Necessary to survive to agressive alphas.

On 1/30/2018 at 1:09 PM, FunWithKnives said:

Don't you guys think that Rider>Izamu? 

I'd love to hear your opinion about graveyard spirit btw