Dimitri

Hey chaps,

I am aim to buy lucius' box but i play neverborn.

So i have some questions on how to buy guild models for his "surprisingly loyal" upgrade.

Question: do you think this upgrade really adds some value on neverborn playstyle? And if yes, then what models are worth collecting/painting.

I intent to collect all neverborn models so i want peoples opinion before i start collecting out of faction models.

Thanks!

I'm new to NB and Lucius so take my opinion with a grain of salt.

I've used Guild Hounds to good effect but you could use Corrupted Hounds to similar effect and stay within NB. I think a case could be made for hiring a Guild Austringer but I haven't tried it yet. 

Off topic, but Lucius has good synergy with a Freikorps Trapper. Issue Command with a Ram to give the Trapper a Focused shot. Alternately have the Trapper out of LOS, Issue Command with the built in Mask for a 3" push to line up a shot and then the Trapper uses it's Trigger to push after shooting to go back into hiding. 

• Like 1

He can definitely use a trapper but it has nothing to do with surprisingly loyal. :) 

I have heard people who like to do the surprise rifleman gunline in neverborn claiming it worked well for them. I have never tried it myself, I declare neverborn because I want to play monsters. I usually don't have a problem of people bringing anti-sh tech when I declare guild either because most my opponents know I always go heavy into ml damage dealers there too.

So my bit on Neverborn Lucius:

Neverborn is a tricky faction and so is the theme of neverborn lucius compared to his guild version.

A few things you can do with Neverborn Lucius (Those are just combos, by no means a finished list or anything 100% viable):

- Terracotta warriors are Lucius toys in neverborn. They protect your glasscannony Neverborns with their conditions. Well, Lelu and Lilithu share conditions so you can protect both by protecting one.