Kirai at 45ss

FacelessOblivion

Hi

I was wondering if anyone would be willing to provide some examples of a typical 45ss crew for Kirai?

I was considering something along the lines of:

45 SS Resurrectionists Crew
Kirai Ankoku + 5 Pool
 - Unforgiven (2)
Philip and the Nanny (8)
 - Haunting Cries (0)
Datsue Ba (8)
 - Spirit Whispers (1) or My Little Helper (1)
Izamu The Armor (10)
 - Decaying Aura (2)
Dead Doxy (6)
Night Terror (3)
Night Terror (3)

Gives me a bit of a summoning battery in the Night Terrors, a beater (Izamu), and some good card cycling from Philip and the Doxy.

Any better suggestions?

I'm relatively new to playing Kirai as well so still experimenting with lists myself. But here's my current 50ss list

Kirai - Unforgiven, Swirling Aether, Spirit Beacon (7ss cache)

Lost love

Datsue Ba - Spirit Whispers

Izamu

Chiaki - Pull of the Grave

Flesh Construct 

Rotten Belle

45 ss is not a common amount, so its hard for people to have a "typical" crew at that size. I also build lists based on the table I'm playing on as well as the strats and schemes, so I can't give you a typical list, but what you seem to have looks like a strong summoning list. You have a good set up to draw the cards you need for summoning, you have several decent options to summon from, and you have a basic threat in the form of Izamu, so no obvious gaps.

lots of people have their own ways of getting models to summon from, but I'm a fan of the night terror route, easpecially if you are looking to summon Drowned and hanged. Other summoning  options may work better using the flesh construct, and a nurse, or just using Seishin, but a lot of that is personal preference. 

• Like 1

21 minutes ago, FacelessOblivion said:

Is there an alternative way of playing Kirai?