Which Master to chose

Wimmlo

Hi,

I'm new to this hobby and i've got to take a decision: 

Which Master should i play? 

I know, I'm not the only one with this problem and there are many threads with this topic and the website pullmyfinger and so on. But it is very confusing for an absolute newbie to getting started. 

There are some criterias to chose my master. Btw i dont like the idea of collecting a whole faction because every master seems to be well rounded and offers a whide personal hiring pool. 

So the aspects for my decision are:

The Master/ hired models should be...

- easy to understand. Im not a fan of dirty shenanigans which are disgusting to use and no fun and not  transparent for the opposite players.

- I want a fair and close game, so i do not need to win every game by overwhelming my opponent andto drink their tears  ;-)

- outperforming my enemy through attrition via summoning, endless hordes or action control is not my style 

- randomness is okay, makes the games unique 

- i like versatility, especially the master but it hasn't to be. Just want to play different schemes and victory conditions without much preference for just a few ones. 

- relatively small hiring pool. 

So, i hope u can help me and give me a small selection of ideas.

Btw I'm from germany, so please be gently to me and my grammar mistakes;)

Thx 

In some matches there will be strong incentive to have more activations than in others so a few cheap models are never wrong. Almost no master does schemes with their own actions, there are cheaper models for that. Some masters give out actions to other models however, would that kind of support feel fun or complicated?

Aquenaton has probably listed the most straightforward masters.