TenThunders

twibs

Hi there. I started painting my TenThunders faction around half a year ago and I'd like to think I've been rather prolific. Painting is not new to me since I transferred from the GW side and while I do occasionally still dabble in 40K, Malifaux is my one and only love. ;)

While most of my figs aren't showcase material, some of them turned out to be rather nice.

file.php?id=4189&mode=view

file.php?id=4188&mode=view

file.php?id=4187&mode=view

file.php?id=4186&mode=view

file.php?id=4185&mode=view

• Like 2

I realize it's rather alot of pics on one go, but I'd though to get you up to date. Hopefully by the end of the year I'll have the whole faction in colors. :D

Suggestions, techniques, critisism and general 'oh wow' is more than appreciated.

• 2 weeks later...
On 21.8.2017 at 1:53 PM, tmod said:

I like how you use darker colours, the black on the Jorogumo is great. Also your photography is amazing! :-)

Thanks for your time to reply. ;) My blacks tend to be just several layers of bacl/dark inks, I find it gives me more realistic shadows on the figure. And while I do try to put some extra effort on my photos (actual camera, positioning, photoshop filters) you might be the first one to take note of it.

• Like 1

what I like:

-yasunori (I really like it) and emissary are really nice. Good Job!

-yin and komainu are simple but the effect is really good.

-obsidian "skin" is really nice also

-McCabe horse

what I don't like:

-eyes: if you really want to paint eyes including pupil I suggest you to try to follow some online guides ( for example http://massivevoodoo.blogspot.it/2010/05/tutorial-painting-eyes.html)

-sometimes the use of inks on vest (example on shenlong peons, chiaki). 

If you want to take a look of some of mine: https://www.instagram.com/piccio_83

There's some nice work in here. But also some googly eyes ;) .