A collection of scrubby battle reports.

WWHSD

My local Henchman is running an achievement league and writing battle reports gives points. Even though the points don't really matter, I'm such an achievement-whore that I feel the need to write stuff up.  I'm new to Malifaux and have never written a battle report before. I figured I'll toss them in this thread as I write them over the next several weeks to keep from littering up the forum.

Ironsides vs. Reva (8/6/2017)
Deployment: Standard
Strategy: Guard the Stash
Scheme Pool: Claim Jump, Framed for Murder, Leave Your Mark, Covert Breakthrough, Mark for Death
Me: Framed for Murder (Mage with Blood Ward), Leave Your Mark
Opponent: Framed for Murder (Killjoy), Leave Your Mark
Terrain: Decent amount of terrain on the board. It mostly consisted of buildings.

My crew: Arcanists
Ironsides (Frontline Leadership, Challenge the Crowd, Warding Runes)
Mouse
The Captain (Patron's Blessing, Warding Runes)
Johan (Imbued Energies)
Oxfordian Mage trio with their Wards and Temporary Shielding
Wind Gamin
7 Stone pool.

Opponent's Crew: Ressers
Reva (Guises of Death)
Phillip and the Nanny (not sure of upgrades)
Killjoy
Bete Noire (Decaying Aura)
2 x Shieldbearer
Crooligan
6 stone pool (???)

My opponent deployed first. Reva, Phillip, and the Shieldbearers were deployed in top right, about midway between the middle line and the edge near the front of his deployment zone. His Crooligan was deployed on the same side, behind cover, just over the centerline. Bete Noire and Killjoy started buried. His side of the board was a bit more open between the stash markers.

I deployed near the front of my deployment zone with the three Mages and Mouse to the right of the middle line. Ironsides, Johan, and the Captain were deployed forward and to the left of the middle line. The Wind Gamin was on the left edge of the board.

Turn 1
Score: 0/0