Jump to content
  • 0

Collodi's Decoy ability and blasts


RumbleMunkey
 Share

Question

5 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 2

Small rulebook page 59 under "Blasts":

Quote

In situations where the order that models suffer damage matters, the Attacker may determine the order in which the affected models resolve the blast effects.

So the attacker can choose to damage Collodi first, enabling it to use its Decoy Ability to take 0 wounds, or it could choose to damage and kill off the stitched first denying Collodi the use of Decoy.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0
1 hour ago, Nikodemus said:

Small rulebook page 59 under "Blasts":

So the attacker can choose to damage Collodi first, enabling it to use its Decoy Ability to take 0 wounds, or it could choose to damage and kill off the stitched first denying Collodi the use of Decoy.

That makes sense, but I was more wondering about the technicality where a model at 0 wounds isn't removed until after the damage resolution step (relevant for post damage pushes, etc). So the stitched is a 0 wounds but still on the board until all damage is resolved. Wouldn't that technically allow Collodi to target and sac him to prevent the damage?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0
1 hour ago, RumbleMunkey said:

That makes sense, but I was more wondering about the technicality where a model at 0 wounds isn't removed until after the damage resolution step (relevant for post damage pushes, etc). So the stitched is a 0 wounds but still on the board until all damage is resolved. Wouldn't that technically allow Collodi to target and sac him to prevent the damage?

You do everything including placing markers and removing models completely for one model at a time before moving onto the next.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0
10 hours ago, RumbleMunkey said:

That makes sense, but I was more wondering about the technicality where a model at 0 wounds isn't removed until after the damage resolution step (relevant for post damage pushes, etc). So the stitched is a 0 wounds but still on the board until all damage is resolved. Wouldn't that technically allow Collodi to target and sac him to prevent the damage?

There's only one case where that technicality woul hold, in part: The target of the attack, when it is subject to an 'After damaging' trigger.

Even then, models killed by a aren't held on the board until all damage is resolved.  You apply the damage to each model, killing each model in turn, and unless it's the object of the After Damaging trigger, it gets removed when it dies.

Malifaux doesn't have a notion of simultaneous damage like some games (like Warmachine/Hordes Mk II).  

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information