Support Masters

Raresterror

Hello!

New here. I had a question as I'm New to malifaux as well. My questions are who are the support masters of each faction. I guess, to be specific, I mean masters who are force multipliers. They aren't the ones that are going to be doing the killing, but the ones that turn your models into monsters. In my relative newness the master to me that comes to mind is McCabe. Are there others? And how would you rate them? I know that there is a master breakdown over at schemes and stones, but its super specific and not having played a lot its a bit much to take in. Thank you for your time. I did try a search and didn't really find anything like this so i apologize if this question has been asked before.

I rate McCabe as very strong.

This game also hassummoners which isa differe t kind of support, not surehow familiar you are with their mechanics?

There are also a lot of masters that have available upgrades that grant strong support abilities to models near them.

A few support masters by faction are listed below but someone else will need to continue the list because it won't be complete:

Guild: Nellie, McCabe, Hoffman, Lucius

Neverborn: Collodi, Lilith (not pure ap transfer but lots of tricks), Lucius.

Ressers: Nicodem, Kirai, Molly (all of them summon models and grant synergistic abilities although they may not fit the standard support classification).

Gremlins: Som'er, Ulix (both can summon and support).

Arcanists: Marcus (although also a competent brawler by himself), Colette (classic support), Ramos (summoner) & Sandeep (summoner).

Ten Thunders: McCabe, Asami (summoner), Yan Lo.

I might be slightly off and I'm sure I'm missing a few.

• Like 1

I agree with all of Ludvig's, I'd add Zoraida for dual faction Neverborn/Gremlins, she is the quintessential "Obey" master, with some nice card draw tricks as well.