Seamus and his Friends

Go Canucks Go

Hello I'm starting up a Seamus Crew for a local Growth Campaign and would like to know if there's any other models I should consider? Would there be a model I wish I had that I currently don't? Any ideas on which models I should start with? We are using the Shifting Loyalties Campaign Book. Any help would be great as I'm new with the Seamus as well. I do have a ton of current models as I went a little overboard, just trying to be diverse and fun with him. Thanks.

Seamus

Copycat Killer

Madame Sybelle

Hanged

Nurse

Killjoy

Bishop

Izuma the Armor

Anna Lovelace

Flesh Construct

Crooked Men

Carrion Effigy

Carrion Emissary

Yin the Penangalan

Heyreddin

Bete Noire

Dead Doxy x2

Rotten Belles x3

Necropunks x3

Mindless Zombies x5

Seamus is great with his core box, really.  A couple of friends and myself are in a campaign right now, and I started essentially with his crew box + Datsue Ba.  She's a nice addition for his crew.  Her being able to summon Seishin really helps Seamus block line of sight so he can get Back Alley working.

The Hanged are great in general, but let me tell you, they're a pain in the ass in a campaign.  Increase their station to Enforcer so they can equip Decaying Aura, and there's a campaign ability that makes it so their damage can't be reduced.  So essentially, they always hit for 1/2 remaining wounds.

Hey, welcome to Seamus-land. We have cookies.

How familiar are you with the models you have? Either from playing them or from facing them across the table?

Of the models in your list, I recommend hiring the following:

Seamus

Copycat Killer

Madame Sybelle

Nurse

Rotten Belles x2

Yin the Penangalan

Anna Lovelace/Carrion Emissary

I recommend keeping the following on hand for summoning:

Dead Doxies x2

Rotten Belle x1

Mindless Zombies x 5