Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
timharper

Summoning Dreamer Question

Recommended Posts

Hi All - grateful for some clarity on a question that came up in my game on Friday night.

For the first time, I decided to try out a summoning dreamer, and safe to say it went really well - i managed to get 44SS on the board. However, i wanted to check whether something I did was the correct interpretation of the rules.

In the first turn I summoned 2 inscidious madness and then dropped my waking by 1 so when they activated the became fully healed.

Next turn I summoned 2 stitched together and copellius. This gave me waking +4 and I turned into Lord Chompy Bits. I then moved Chompy and turned back into the Dreamer. Now obviously I can't use the dreamer again, but his waking was now zero, so when I activated models within 6 of him they heal 3 wounds. Is this correct? It gave me a very easy way to heal up my new summons, and it felt like it was too good to be true, hence asking the question.

Cheers

Tim

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yeah, that's it.  Once Chompy is gone your waking is back to 0, so they get the full heal again.  It's probably the most effective way to cycle your waking back down to heal your crew up, unless you use Scion of Black Blood, but I wouldn't consider him worth it.  Even if you don't attack with Chompy and just use him to reposition the Dreamer, it's worth it to go that route.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Note that you can't Dreamer -> Accomplice Chompy. 

By the time Chompy is on the board Dreamer isn't, so the Accomplice ability can't be used. Other than that it's as described above.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information