Tara/SotV Fastball Special List

PossiblyInsane

Hello, all.

I've been working on a Tara list intended to take the Beastie Bomb to it's fullest possible extreme, while still retaining some viability in scheme running should the initial strike fail. I'm fairly new to the game, so thoughts/advice on the list or how best to play to it's strengths would be greatly appreciated.

50 ss Tara Outcasts list: Fastball Special

Master

Tara (Cache 4), Upgrade: Knowledge of Eternity (2 ss)

Henchmen

Scion of the Void (8 ss)

Enforcers

Killjoy (12 ss).  Can start buried, and has a built in unbury mechanic, saving health and AP on the SotV.

The Nothing Beast (10 ss), Upgrade: Void Shield (0 ss)

Minions

Rat King (8 ss). The strongest 8 ss or less minion available that can tolerate losing 4 wounds, since it can turn itself into a Rat Catcher.

Friekorps Trapper (6 ss)

Void Wretch (4 ss). Mostly there to heal the SotV when it gets itself in trouble.

Basic play strategy: Killjoy deploys buried. The Friekorps Trapper deploys 6" from the opponent's deployment area, as close as possible to the bulk of the enemy crew (preferably in cover, but not essential. Even if it's killed on the first activation through bad luck on the initiative flip and unfortunate deployment, an angry Killjoy will pop out unless sacrifice/bury shenanigans were involved). Everyone else deploys in The Nothing Beast's nice 10":aura from The Faceless Oblivion. Strongest when deploying second and winning initiative.