Horror Molly for starters

Butch

I'm new to Malifaux and have played no games so far. But I'm already happy in building and painting my crew. ^_^

I will be playing casual games with a freind, so no WAAC lists needed. My focus is on learning the game and learning Molly and her synergies (or some of them).

I already have: Molly, Philip and the Nanny, Crooligans, Necrotic Machine, Punk Zmobies and Rotten Belles

My goal is to have a crew for 50 SS games. My question now is what to buy next.

I like the models of the Dead Rider and Yin. So maybe the Rider and some Drowned?

What would you recomment?

Madame Sybelle is an almost auto take with Molly.  Call Belle is the main ability that you will use, and it can really help to reposition Molly. Often I'll take maniacal laugh on Molly just to get some activation control. Once you can out activate the opponent, Call Belle on Molly to reposition her close enough to the enemy that she can summon Punk Zombies right into the middle of them, then have the Punk Zombies slice and dice or flurry. It might take two rounds or so to set up properly, but boy is it worth it. 

Alternatively, you can use Sybelle to get Molly out of trouble. 

I also really like the Carrion Emissary. Shards can help to block fire and charge lanes. He hits quite hard, and is just great utility. I generally run him with the generic upgrade, Carrion Conflux.

I also like the Rogue Necromancy as Bengt recommended, nice ranged support, and the :+fate while it has enough heads is gravy.

• Like 2

From my little experience with playing Molly;

Dead Doxies are great for pulling and pushing your slower models around into position; Drowned, Punk Zombies...

Speaking of Punk Zombies, summoning them in the enemies face then using Molly's (0) Action on the Forgotten Life upgrade to make it attack with a (1) action - then Chain Activate said punk for another (1) melee!