Using the starter box to create a Guild McMourning list...

OracleToronto

So I am new to Malifaux but a long time table top gamer. I played a demo game at GenCon this year and I am hooked. I have been reading (devouring) all the rules and fluff and bought the starter set to get my friends involved as well. My goal is to create a balanced, yet fun, list using models for the starter set for us to play with. As we all really liked the mad doctor experimenting on nightmares feel I have decided to build a Dr McMourning crew using guild and "On the Clock" To be fair the summoning undead poison bomb lists for Resurrectionists sounds fun and probably a touch more powerful I really want to utilize as many models from  the starter set, and the McMourning set, as possible. Below is the list that I have come up with for a 50 ss crew. I'd love to get people's feedback if there are small tweaks I can do to make it more effective in general (I know that it depends on the scenario and objectives - but just general feedback for a starter "all comers" list)

McMourning (Master)

- On the Clock

- Evidence Tampering

Zombie Chihuahua (Totem)

Dr Grimwell (Henchman)

Sebastian (Henchman)

Nurse Heartsbane (Enforcer) 

Orderly (Minion)

Orderly (Minion)

Nurse (Minion)

Nurse (Minion)

with 1 soul stone left over

I am not 100% sold on the chihuahua, or on using both nurses ... but i do not know what is a better option (while sticking to the medical Guild theme) I was thinking maybe use the remaining stone and remove a nurse and the chihuahua to get an executioner but I don't know if I need the added combat punch. 

• Like 2

With McMourning in Guild, if you want to play up the Poison theme, you could look into getting a Performer. Its a Mercenary, but has an ability which is more or less a better version of McMourning's Expunge, with no cap on the damage it can deal. Its not strictly in the medical theme, but it would function very well with the crew.