Jump to content

Mc Mourning / Timing question


Xeed
 Share

Recommended Posts

Page 51 of the Small Rulebook - Black Callout Box "General Timing"

I'll let you read it for yourself for the verbatim text, but to paraphrase the part that is pertinent to you, when two abilities happen at the same time the acting model resolves his first, then the defending model resolves his.

In your example the acting model was McMourning making a ML attack. His front of card ability is he heals. Then the model he hit has a front of card ability that, when damage, sprays black blood, which McMourning would then take damage from.

On a side note, McMourning on hit for 1 damage? :( What was he hitting?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Going over the fine details...

McMourning's ability:

Quote

Organ Donor: After this model inflicts damage with a Ml Action, it heals an amount of damage equal to the damage inflicted. This model may not heal more than 5 damage per Activation in this way.

vs. Black Blood:

Quote

Black Blood: All models without Black Blood in :pulse1 suffer 1 damage when this model suffers damage.

Black Blood is going to resolve first because Organ Donor says to do it after inflicting the damage.

If they were both "when" or both "after", then the attacker's ability would resolve first. 

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 15 augusti 2016 at 3:39 PM, asrian said:


On a side note, McMourning on hit for 1 damage? :( What was he hitting?

Anything with resilience?

Furthermore:

+ 1 on Solkan's reading of the timing.

This would fit well in the rules forum since it is a rules question. Solkan would have found it within 5  minutes of posting there and non-ressers would have a better chance of finding it. ;) 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information